Back to all News

2011 Election Results

Posted on - May 9th, 2011

The results for the Parish Council elections are now in. Mark Chapman, Reg Few, Pat Tickner, Lyn Keppel-Spoor, Tony Richardson and Gill Thomas were all returned to the council, with Kevin Sutton joining. The council’s first meeting is May 17th.

In the district elections, Cllr Ralph Butcher was re-elected along with his fellow conservative Alex Miscandon who replaces Pam Potts. And for those who don’t already know, the AV referendum came back with a resounding NO result.